King receives Illinois Farm Bureau ACTIVATOR endorsement at Don Temple’s, President of Whiteside County Farm Bureau, farm in Fulton, IL.

EAST MOLINE, IL – Esther Joy King, Republican nominee for Illinois’ 17th Congressional District, today announced she is endorsed by the Illinois Farm Bureau ACTIVATOR. King and members of the Illinois Farm Bureau made the announcement during stops in Whiteside, Stephenson, and McLean Counties on Monday. King is also launching her Farmers for Esther Coalition to serve as her advisors on issues impacting agriculture.

“I’m so honored to receive this endorsement and the support of farmers throughout Northwest and Central Illinois,” said King. “My campaign is not about pushing an agenda on voters. Instead, it’s about listening and understanding what voters care about and taking those concerns to Congress. One of the first bills on Congress’ plate next year is the Farm Bill and I’ve already started talking to farmers across this district about their priorities and what they need in this bill to ensure Illinois agriculture is stronger than ever. This endorsement and their support gets us one step closer to victory in November.”

“Our committee was impressed by the breadth and depth of Esther’s knowledge from fiscal policy to infrastructure to global trade. We believe she is prepared to hit the ground running as a champion for agriculture and a well-rounded representative of Illinois’ 17th Congressional District,” said the 17th District ACTIVATOR Trustee Chairman John Mitchell.

Farmers for Esther Coalition Members

John Spangler (Fulton County)
Kent Lock (Fulton County)
Steve Nightingale (Henry County)
Dennis Verbeck (Henry County)
Brett and Krista Swanson (Knox County)
State Representative Dan Swanson (Knox County)
Don and Carolyn Moffitt (Knox County)
David Erickson (Knox County)
Paul Young (Mercer County)
Rick Ferguson (McDonough County)
Jon Rosenstiel (Knox County)
Matt Swanson (Henry County)
Dave Rylander (Knox County)
Bob Janssen (Peoria County)
Greg Sandrock (Whiteside County)
Lou Lamoreux (Carroll County)
Dan Sweitzer (Carroll County)
Casey Fritz (Carroll County)
Ellen Rahn (Carroll County)
Annette Rahn (Carroll County)
Rodney Fritz (Carroll County)
Brian Brandt (Stephenson County)
Jim Daehler (Carroll County)
Elmer Rahn (Carroll County)
Adam Drinkall (Carroll County)
Jim Ludwig (Carroll County)
Terry Boydstun (Knox County)
Andrew Garnhart (Stephenson County)
Kathy Brenner (Stephenson County)
Scott Brenner (Stephenson County)
Dennis Groezinger (Stephenson County)
Michael Thompson (Stephenson County)
Henry and Susan Saavedra (Stephenson County)
Jazmin Wingert (Stephenson County)


Scroll to Top